top of page
Search
  • SampleLetters

Sample Resignation Letter due to New Baby / Child Care



We bring to you a Sample Resignation Letter Due To Childcare that can be used for creating a personalized letter. Simply follow this Resignation Letter Format or Maternity Leave Resignation Letter Template to make things easier.


Sample Resignation Letter Due To Childcare


From:


Samantha Brown

54, Richmond Estate

New York


Date: May 30th, 2022


To,


Ms. Susan Smith

Marketing Manager

Zenith Technologies

New York


Sub: Resignation letter


Dear Ms. Susan,


The purpose of writing this letter is to inform you that June 15th, 2022 will be my last working day at Zenith Technologies as I plan to resign from my job. I am taking such a difficult decision because I will have to stay with my infant for the initial years of her life in order to give her my time and a good upbringing.

After joining the office post maternity leave, I was quite sure that things at my personal end are settled and I will be able to take care of my baby as well as manage my professional life but I am finding it quite difficult to strike a balance between the two. Despite putting up my baby in the day care, I am finding it challenging to focus on my work because at the back of my mind, I am always worried about my little one. And all this is adding up to my stress.


I love my work and I enjoying working in such an inspiring organization but I have to take this difficult decision to take a break from my work for few months so that I can be with my baby and give her my complete attention and time. Moreover, I would never like that my work suffers because my attention is not at work.


I have been associated with Zenith Technologies since the start of my career and last year I complete six years with the company. There is no doubt that I will not consider working again with such a wonderful company when I am ready to resume work. I will always remember the generosity and patience with which I was treated throughout my maternity period.

I hope that the company is also going to remember me and my work. Please do let me know if I can help you with transition. I will be happy to help you recruit as well as train my replacement even beyond my last working day.


I would again like to mention that it was a wonderful experience working with such inspiring people. I am going to miss you and your guidance as well as my coworkers.


Wishing you good luck.


Thanking you.


Sincerely,

Samantha Brown

4 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page